Wanstead Patchwork: Part IV (Deeper into the Flats?)

Last weekend I added two birds to my patch year list: Greenfinch (go figure why it took me that long to find this normally common bird) and Mistle Thrush taking me to the (not so) grand total of 55 for the year so far.

I also took a few snaps as I walked celebrating how lucky I feel that this beautiful landscape not only exists in the urban sprawl of East London, but because it is literally two minutes walk from my new doorstep.

Broom Fields

Broom Fields: Point A on map

Point B on map

Point B on map

Point C on a map

Odd one out? Point C on a map

Bush Wood: Point D on map

Bush Wood: Point D on map

I spent time searching here in vain for a Water Rail: Point E on map

I spent time searching here in vain for a Water Rail: Point E on map

Female Kestrel: Point F on the map

Female Kestrel: Point F on the map

Thanks to Google Maps

Thanks to Google Maps

2 thoughts on “Wanstead Patchwork: Part IV (Deeper into the Flats?)

Leave a Reply

